

Bail Bondsman – FIREARMS ENDORSEMENT REPLACEMENT/ADDITIONAL FIREARMS CATEGORY APPLICATION – FEE \$30.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- This application will add categories to your current Firearms Endorsement OR replace your existing Firearms Endorsement. The same expiration will remain in effect.
- Entry-level training for additional categories must be completed within 12 months prior to your application for endorsement. For additional information, please access the Firearms Endorsement link on the Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) website at www.dcjs.virginia.gov.

Applicant Information						
SSN or DCJS ID Number: Last Name:		:	First Name:		I	MI:
Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#):			City, State, Zip:			
Email Address:						
Home Phone: ()		Business Phone: ()		Fax:()		
Firearms Endorsement Categories Requested (check all that apply)						
🗌 Handgun		Shotgun		Advanced Handgun		
Affirmation						
I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application and attachments is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and I have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent or material information may be cause for denial or revocation and may result in civil or criminal penalties. I understand that I am responsible for maintaining full compliance with <i>Virginia Code</i> Sections §9.1-185 and the Regulations Relating to Property & Surety Bail Bondsmen 6 VAC 20-250.						
Signature Required:			Date: mm/dd/yy			

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available on our website. This form must be included with your form package when paying by credit card.